Thursday, May 19, 2022

Goddess (The ABC's of Love) by S.R. Watson and Ryan Stacks Release Day Blitz

 Check out another installment of this super popular new adult romance series! There's also an excerpt to whet your appetite.



Title: Goddess
Author: S.R. Watson & Ryan Stacks
Genre: New Adult Romance
Cover Designer: Indie Sage
Editor: Jenny Sims of Editing4Indies
Publication Date: May 19th, 2022
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR




From USA Today bestselling authors, S.R. Watson and Ryan Stacks, comes a forced proximity romance filled with suspense.

Our paths crossed along a deserted, small-town road. I was on the run and the handsome stranger was there to ensure I got to the next town safely - his town. Huxley made it easy to let down my guard… made it easy to forget the trauma I left behind. Courageously, I let myself live in the moment, knowing it was all temporary, just for a taste of happiness.

I never expected things to spiral the way they did…

I never expected to be taken…

I never expected Huxley to be the one to betray me.

Our chance meeting wasn’t a coincidence. I’m the job. Nothing is as it seems and feelings aren’t easily contained. Who foolishly falls for their captor? More importantly, is my captor starting to fall for me?


(affiliate link included)





USA Today Bestselling Author, S. R. Watson, is a Texas native who currently resides in Washington with her children. She grew up reading the Sweet Valley series (Twins, High, & University) among others. Her passion for writing began in high school and continued even after earning her nursing degree and becoming an operating room registered nurse. Discovering the Twilight series and 50 Shades Trilogy, inspired her to finally share her own stories.

 

S. R. Watson published her first book in 2014. 

 

When S. R. Watson is not writing, or working as an OR nurse manager, she loves to read and binge watch her favorite shows.

 

Author Links:

Watson & Stacks' FB PageWatson and Stacks'  IG

 

S.R. Watson’s FacebookS.R. Watson’s IGS.R. Watson’s Twitter

S. R. Watson’s AmazonS.R. Watson’s BookBubS.R. Watson’s Tik Tok


USA Today Bestselling Author, Ryan Stacks, is a Walla Walla, WA native who currently reside in Utah with his wife Anna. Most would consider him a jack of all trades. His first love is wrestling and he’s wrestled his entire life. In addition to his talents on the mat, Ryan has many achievements. He’s a published international cover model and he released his first book, Peppermint Mocha Love with SR Watson in December 2017. For this novella, he debuted as both an author and cover photographer. Ryan Stacks has partnered with S.R. Watson to create many more stories that’ll take you for a ride.

 

When Ryan Stacks is not writing, he spends his time making fun TikToks, traveling, being active with the youth in his community by coaching wrestling, and helping in Young Life as a leader. In addition to his commitment to the community, Ryan has taken his fitness career to new highs as a men’s physique competitor - placing top 3 at the national level.

 

Author Links:

Ryan Stacks’ FacebookRyan Stacks’ IGRyan Stacks’ Twitter

Ryan Stacks’ AmazonRyan Stacks’ BookBubRyan Stacks’ Tik Tok


“You’re not a serial killer or ax murderer, are you?” She speaks up. I want to laugh out loud, but I’m sure that won’t bode well with trying to get her into my truck. But c’mon, who would admit that if they were? Surely, she isn’t serious. She crosses her arms over her chest, and it takes everything in me not to let my eyes follow. She’s actually waiting for an answer to that ridiculous question.

 

            “I can promise you I’m not. My name is Huxley Lair, and I’m staying with my mother for a bit in Marietta.” I don’t have to ask if she’s from Marietta. A beauty like her would be well known around such a small town. I haven’t had time to scroll through my list of prospects for sex because I’ve only been back in town for a few weeks, but if she was any other woman, I’d definitely have a go at her. Too bad she is off limits… saved by the job.

 

            “Well, thank you for your generosity, mister. My name is Goddess. I guess a ride would be nice.” The way she says ride has my mind taking a trip straight to the gutter. I need to snap out of this lust. I’m quite aware of what her name is, but I continue to play my part— the stranger who happened to find her along the road.











Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Review of Big Shot by Kirsten Weiss

I recently featured an excerpt and a giveaway for Big Shot by Kirsten Weiss! Today I share my review of this new cozy mystery! 



Small Town. Big Murder.

The number one secret to my success as a bodyguard? Staying under the radar. But when a wildly public disaster and a dead client blew up my career and reputation, it turned my perfect, solo life upside down.

I thought my tiny hometown of Nowhere would be the ideal out-of-the-way refuge to wait out the media storm.

It wasn’t.

My little brother had moved into a treehouse. The obscure mountain town had decided to attract tourists with the world’s largest collection of big things... Yes, Nowhere now has the world’s largest pizza cutter. And lawn flamingo. And ball of yarn...

And then I stumbled over a dead body.

All the evidence points to my brother being the bad guy. I may have been out of his life for a while—okay, five years—but I know he’s no killer. Can I clear my brother before he becomes Nowhere’s next Big Fatality?

A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery series, buy Big Shot now to take advantage of the special pre-order price of .99 cents.

Murder mystery game included in the back of the book!


**My thoughts**
A young woman embarks upon a high-speed chase to reclaim her stolen car while simultaneously protecting her charge who is driving it. He crashes and dies. She has to go into hiding in a small town with Big Things and a lot of quirky residents and subsequently stumbles upon more dead bodies. A stag is harassing people. And of course, there is a spunky squirrel.

It must be a Kirsten Weiss cozy mystery.

And I think it is my favorite of hers thus far.

Our MC, Alice, works as a sort of bodyguard (BG) - but don't call them that - for her ex-husband's family. After her charge is killed in an accident, her face is plastered all over the media and the Estonian mafia wants her dead. So she goes home to the small town called Nowhere, which has been going through a lot of changes to become a Somewhere. 

As expected, the inhabitants of the town are super quirky, which I fully expect in one of Weiss's cozies. Alice of course gets herself in deeper by coming across two more dead bodies. She gets some assistance from an odd PI who is on assignment in town as she tries to clear her brother's name. Charlie is a suspect in two local deaths, and it's no wonder. He is annoyingly flighty and dim. I think I found myself yelling out loud at him at least as much as they did.

The strangest guy in town belongs to the Estonian mafia, wants to kill Alice, and yet doesn't do it. He is part of that over-the-top collection that to me is a Kirsten Weiss trademark. And yet this title was tamer in that regard than most of her books.

This one seems to be the start of a new series, and I think I am going to enjoy it.


Buy links:
Kindle * Apple Books * Nook * Google Play * Kobo  
(affiliate link included)


Click here to visit my Goddess Fish blog tour page that includes an excerpt and a giveaway!

Rock My Heart (Mephisto Book 1) by Nadia Blair


 You can't go wrong with a good rock star romance. After all, how many of us have had that fantasy in our time? *sigh* Check out an excerpt from Rock My Heart by Nadia Blair and then follow the tour for more. Best of luck entering the giveaway!


She never meant to end up in a rock star’s bed …

By day, Madelynn Crenshaw is the perfect senator’s daughter. By night, she’s a struggling artist. She doesn’t do scandal or media scrutiny, but when wicked rock god Sloan Elliot asks her to paint him for a charity event, she can’t resist. It’s for a good cause, right? She promises herself she won’t become his latest conquest—or have her love life splashed all over page one. During their studio sessions, Madelynn can’t deny their sizzling attraction, but it’s the man behind the rock god persona she really can’t resist. Sloan tempts her, teases her, and makes her long for things she’s never allowed herself to want…

When their affair hits the tabloids, and all hell breaks loose, Madelynn and Sloan must decide if they can risk love—and heartbreak—with the whole world watching.



Read an excerpt:
He led her into an empty dressing room and kicked the door shut behind them. Trapped. In the Wolf’s den? Ha. It was a large room, two walls taken up by vanity mirrors and counters cluttered with makeup, guitar picks, booze bottles, overflowing ashtrays. Smoke and mirrors. Far too apt, as metaphors went.

Madelynn spun away from her doubled reflection, bracing herself for disappointment. “May I have my locket back, please, Mr. Wolf?”

“Always so proper, aren’t you, darlin’?” He prowled toward her, and she tilted her head back, refusing to be intimidated by his damnable rock star swagger. “Even when you’d rather tell off a bloke. Especially when you’d rather tell off a bloke.”

She gave him the same sharp-edged smile her mother had perfected when dealing with reporters. He looked her over, and she resisted an urge to tug at the lapels of her blazer. Not like he could see anything—the silk camisole she wore barely revealed her collarbone, much less any cleavage.

Sloan dug in a pocket and retrieved not a small box, but rather the locket on its chain. Her gaze fixed on his fingers as he held it up to the lights. His large hand should have looked clumsy, clutching the delicate chain, but instead, his fingers looked deft, graceful. Something within her caught with a half-painful lurch.

She held out her hand, but he moved behind her. Madelynn half-turned, frowning up at him. “What—?”

“Hold still.”

As if spellbound, she watched in the wall of mirrors as he fastened the necklace, his fingers skimming her nape. Shivers rippled across her scalp, down her spine.


Available on Amazon
(affiliate links included)
$0.99 during the tour!
Free on KU!



About the author:

Nadia Blair writes steamy contemporary romance featuring outrageous bad boys and gutsy girls who give as good as they get. She has a thing for snappy dialog, humorous situations, and swoon-worthy happily-ever-afters.

When she's not having conversations with fictional people, she enjoys summer thunderstorms, top-shelf whiskey, and rockin' out to a classic guitar solo.

AUTHOR SOCIAL MEDIA

https://www.facebook.com/groups/nadiasrockinreaders

https://twitter.com/NadiaBlair16

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/58269206-rock-my-heart

https://www.bookbub.com/authors/nadia-blair

https://www.tiktok.com/@nadiablairauthor

https://www.amazon.com/Nadia-Blair/e/B082JYGZRR 




Nadia Blair will be awarding a $25 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

The Love List by Elana Johnson Release Day Blitz!

THE LOVE LIST by Elana Johnson is out now! Check out the gorgeous second chance summer romance and get your copy of the series today!



Title: The Love List

Author: Elana Johnson

Genre: Beach Romance

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Review of The Bridgerton Collection Volume 1 by Julia Quinn

 


An enchanting collection containing the first three novels in New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn’s beloved Bridgerton series set in Regency England—The Duke and I, The Viscount Who Loved Me, and An Offer from a Gentleman—now a series created by Shondaland for Netflix.


The Duke and I
When Daphne Bridgerton and Simon Basset, Duke of Hastings, agree to a fake courtship, they think they’ve found the perfect solution to their problems. Romantically associated with one of London’s most desirable catches, Daphne’s prospects among the ton will soar. For avowed bachelor Simon, an attachment to Daphne will deter would-be brides and their ambitious mamas. Their plan works like a charm—at first. But amid the glittering, gossipy, cut-throat world of London’s elite, there is only one certainty: love ignores every rule. . .

The Viscount Who Loved Me
London's most elusive bachelor, Anthony Bridgerton is determined to wed. But one obstacle stands in his way—his intended's older sister, Kate Sheffield, who is driving Anthony mad with her determination to stop the betrothal. Kate is quite sure that reformed rakes do not make the best husbands, and Anthony Bridgerton is the most wicked rogue of them all. She’s determined to protect her sister—even as she fears she may not be able to resist the reprehensible and oh so desirable rake herself . . .

An Offer from a Gentleman
Sophie Beckett never dreamed she'd be able to sneak into Lady Bridgerton's famed masquerade ball—or that she would be spinning in the arms of her "Prince Charming"—the debonair and devastatingly handsome Benedict Bridgerton. But when the clock strikes midnight, Sophie’s enchanting evening ends. Since that night Benedict has been able to think of nothing but the bewitching young woman, and he’s sworn to find and wed his mystery miss. Yet will another unexpectedly steal his heart—and his chance for a fairy tale love?

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Santa Cruz (Tales of the Derry Plague: Two) by Ray Anselmo


 

Dr. Eric Bayo thought he’d just be finishing a summer class that August. Now, he’s expected to save a whole city.

Half-Irish half-Senegalese Dr. Bayo is teaching a class at the University of California, Santa Cruz when his students start dropping like flies – one falling dead right in front of him. A mysterious plague is spreading rapidly and wiping out most of humanity. With emergency services stretched beyond capacity and disappearing as well, there’s nowhere to go for assistance, no way to reach his family, no one whose lead he can follow.

In fact, the few survivors start looking to him for leadership! Eric doesn’t feel qualified to lead anyone, but … well, someone has to step up. Soon, he’s doing his best to fumble through crisis after crisis: where will food come from, how to keep the electricity and water flowing, what to do as the crowd of people depending on him grows, and grows, and grows. And not everyone likes what he’s doing or how he’s doing it – or is willing to go along.

As he seeks out help, puts people to work, feeds and houses them, and tries to build community out of chaos, all under the shadow of countless deaths, can Eric bring safety and civilization back to SANTA CRUZ?


Available on Amazon
(affiliate link included)



Ray Anselmo is a California native currently living in Albuquerque, New Mexico. SANTA CRUZ is his 29th book and fifth post-apocalyptic story.

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/ray.anselmo
https://www.facebook.com/Million.Dreams.Press










I was compensated via Fiverr for sharing this post. I only share those books that I feel will be of interest to my readers.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Big Shot by Kirsten Weiss


 

Kirsten Weiss is back with one of her fun cozy mysteries! Check out an excerpt from Big Shot and then follow the tour for more. Best of luck entering the giveaway!



Small Town. Big Murder.

The number one secret to my success as a bodyguard? Staying under the radar. But when a wildly public disaster and a dead client blew up my career and reputation, it turned my perfect, solo life upside down.

I thought my tiny hometown of Nowhere would be the ideal out-of-the-way refuge to wait out the media storm.

It wasn’t.

My little brother had moved into a treehouse. The obscure mountain town had decided to attract tourists with the world’s largest collection of big things... Yes, Nowhere now has the world’s largest pizza cutter. And lawn flamingo. And ball of yarn...

And then I stumbled over a dead body.

All the evidence points to my brother being the bad guy. I may have been out of his life for a while—okay, five years—but I know he’s no killer. Can I clear my brother before he becomes Nowhere’s next Big Fatality?

A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery series, buy Big Shot now to take advantage of the special pre-order price of .99 cents.

Murder mystery game included in the back of the book!


Read an excerpt:
I crossed to the oversized corkscrew and passed what had to be the world’s tiniest apothecary shop. At the giant coffee pot, I crossed the street to the park where I’d once played. I made a game of racing around the enormous, metal mushrooms.

Jogging across Main Street to the cannery, I slowed at the world’s biggest can of peas. My thudding heartbeat turned heavy.

A man in a simple gray wool coat lay sprawled against the giant green-and-white can, and my heart turned leaden. So Nowhere had homeless people too.

I hesitated before walking toward him. The temp had dropped pretty low last night. And he had no blanket. I didn’t want to wake a sleeping man, especially one who might be under the influence. And he’d have to be on something to curl up against the can like a dragon around its treasure.

Then I saw the knife . I stopped short and sucked in my breath.

He wasn’t a homeless man.

He wasn’t sleeping.

He was dead.


Buy links:
(affiliate link)


Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop.

Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea & Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

Links:

Website: https://kirstenweiss.com

Pre-order Swag for Big Shot with FREE Mystery Role-Playing Game: https://www.kirstenweiss.com/big-shot-pre-order-extras

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kirstenweissauthor/



Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway