Tuesday, November 20, 2018

15-Minute Pause Soft Cover Book & Personalogy Game Giveaway Ends 12/21


The holiday season is here. And that means a lot more chaos and stress than usual. Why do we do this to ourselves? We seem to forget to take some time to ourselves, so that we can become our best selves. Use this book and game as a way to help remind you to take those 15 minutes at a time. Get a copy for yourself and some to share with other friends and family who could also use the reminder in their lives.

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.


15 MINUTE PAUSE BOOK & PERSONALOGY GAME GIVEAWAY
2 WINNERS 
1 Winner will receive a copy of 15 Minute Pause Book &
Personalogy game
1 winner will receive a copy of 15 Minute Pause Book



This giveaway is part of our 2018 HOLIDAY Gift Guide – Stop by to see all the giveaways and great products.

This contest is hosted by the Social Media Gurus Network!
Host that put together this giveaway is Views and More

Below is a list of all the bloggers involved in the gift guide giveaways.
A Rain of ThoughtBargnhtressDeliciously Savvy, Easter Babe’s TheoryFreebies Deals & Steals, Giveaway Gator, Heartbeats ~ Soul StainsHere We GO Again Ready,Java John Z’sMichigan Saving and More, Missy’s Views and Savings Clues, MomCaveMy Crafty ZooMy Silly Little GangPeyton's MommaSaraLee’s Deals Steals & GiveawaysSweet Southern Savings Tales From A Southern Momtricias-list.com Views and More


Sponsored by :
15 MINUTE PAUSE 


WEBSITE - FACEBOOK - TWITTER - INSTAGRAM -  
AMAZON 

included in this giveaway is the entertaining game  Personalogy 
a fun night with the family game 💗💗

Visit Cynthia's review here:
15 Minute Pause Book Review






This giveaway is in no way endorsed, affiliated, or associated with Facebook, Twitter or any other Social Media Networking Site. You are not eligible if you have won a prize from this sponsor in the last 12 months. This Giveaway is valid in the United States Only and Entrants must be 18+ years of age to enter. This giveaway event will end at 11:59 PM (EST) 12/21/18. The winner will have 48 hours to email their information back to cindynicoletti2@gmail.com or a new winner will be drawn, you may want to put this email address as safe as it could go to spam. The sponsors are each responsible for shipping of the above prizes. No blog associated with this contests are responsible for prize fulfillment. If you would like to be a sponsor in a giveaway like this please email Cynthia Nicoletti at cindynicoletti2@gmail.com. If you take an entry you must stay following for the entire contest or you will be disqualified.

Also we all “love it if you like us” on Facebook! If you like our blogs on social media it helps us bring you only the best giveaways and more of them! Don't forget to stop by for your daily bonus entries.


Enter below and Good Luck!


THE GIVEAWAY




The Night Before Christmas by K.S. David


This isn't your favorite children's Christmas story. The Night Before Christmas by K.S. David is a romantic suspense, coming to you just in time for the holidays. Check out this excerpt and then download your own copy to keep you intrigued. Leave comments and questions for the author and follow the tour to see even more. Good luck entering the giveaway!

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.



The Night Before Christmas


From the author of A Promise Kept and Every Single Wish, comes an exhilarating romantic suspense for the holidays.

As Center City and its quirky residents get ready to ring in the holiday with merriment and good cheer, Calista Tate is forced to make a terrible decision? Does she stay and fight for the life she's created or - does she run away? One man could be her angel - her saving grace. And, the promise of love may be strong enough to make her hold her ground. The wrong decision could put them both at risk.

Calista Singletary decided it was finally safe to settle down. She opened a small bakery, has a new home and life is good. That is until she gets arrested for killing her elderly neighbor. It doesn’t help that she chased the old man out of her house with a rolling pin two days earlier. The same rolling pin is found under his bruised and bloody body. Calista thinks some trickery is underfoot. Good thing her sexy attorney, Marc Collins, thinks he can get the charges dropped.

But Calista knows that when the authorities start digging, they’re going to uncover her true identity. That’s when the real horrors will begin. She usually stays packed and ready to blow town at the first sign of trouble - assuming a new name, a new look, a new story. But she’s growing close to Marc and just once, she wants to feel normal. Will the cost be too high?

Three years earlier, the man Calista loved sucked her into a world of indescribable horror. She’s the only one who can testify to the atrocities he committed by Thomas Langston. She stole three million dollars of his money and maimed him the day she left. In return, Thomas made her a promise. He would always love her. He would never stop looking for her. And the next time he saw Calista - he was going to kill her.



https://amzn.to/2Q8oKbs


Read an excerpt:
A small crowd was gathered on the edge of my lawn. Neighbors hollered so loud that I couldn’t even hear myself think. A wall of hickory trees covered in a new dusting of snow stood above us caught our noise, bounded it around and threw the sounds back down. The strange vibration of our voices echoed in my ears.

“Calista! Really! Chasing an old man with a dough roller in the middle of the night! You should be ashamed," chastised Alma Douglas. Her blue curlers peeked out from beneath a large sateen scarf infested with brightly colored butterflies. Her thin pink cotton robe barely closed over her ample bosom. Her feet were thick, feet were shoved into a pair of matted blue slippers.

"Ashamed?" I snorted. "I found him in my house! What woman runs out of her home in the middle of the night screaming, if nothing is wrong?”

"He's harmless," Mr. Landy gagged back a chuckle. "Wouldn't hurt a fly." Then leaned forward and whispered, "The lights are on, but no one's inside." He whistled and made circles around his head. "You know what I mean, right?" Meager strands of gray hair had escaped hair band and whipped around the balding halo of his scalp.

The subject of our discussion was my elderly neighbor, Fred Guthrie. The man was stooped with a slight hump in his back. I had been living next door to him for a few months but had only seen him a hand-full of times. Shuffling his feet back-and-forth, he was oblivious to the argument surrounding him. The man was thin. A good wind could have knocked him over. Standing between us, Fred Guthrie was immune to my argument. His yellow, rummy eyes were downcast. Blue veined hands quivered at his side as he hummed faintly.


About K.S. David

K. S. David lives in the Mid-Atlantic with her husband, their three children and a menagerie of pets. New storylines are constantly running through her head. She keeps notebooks tucked in pockets of the car, the nightstand and makes voice recordings just about all day long. She's addicted to true life mysteries and crime shows, both of which marry well with a great romance. Some of her favorite things are long walks, reading in bed, baking and of course, writing her next novel.

https://www.amazon.com/K.-S.-David/e/B00BP1U4BI
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6979268.K_S_David
https://twitter.com/ksdavidromance
https://www.facebook.com/ks.david.52


K. S. David will be awarding a $15 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, November 19, 2018

Review of Saving Anna (A Sweet Life Novel) by Sharon Struth


Welcome to the review tour for Saving Anna by Sharon Struth. I'm a big fan of Sharon's books, and this one was no exception. Keep on reading to see my review of this book. Follow the tour to read what other people thought about this book as well. You can leave comments and questions along the way for Sharon to answer. And you'll have extra chances to enter the giveaway!

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission to help support my websites at no additional cost to you. I also received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.


Saving Anna

Germany’s sparkling Rhineland is the perfect place for a fresh start . . .

Warming people’s hearts with true accounts of kindness is what columnist Anna Kelly does best. But no one knows the private misery she endures in her abusive marriage. Still, leaving is difficult—until a deeply personal bequest from a beloved elderly neighbor compels Anna to travel to Germany. There she begins an unexpected adventure of paying it forward that will take her far from her complicated life in Brooklyn.

Arriving in the historic and picturesque city of Mainz, on the breathtaking Rhine River, Anna settles in at a cozy guesthouse filled with colorful residents. But fulfilling her task will require the help of a translator and knowledgeable guide.

Josef Schmitt will gladly shuttle the American visitor around if it distracts him from his dark thoughts. Ever since a serious accident sidelined him at the local excursions company, he’s been unable to forget the pain he caused or forgive himself. Now, accompanying Anna on her mission takes them both to surprising places—and they just may find the courage to truly set themselves free . . .


Read an excerpt:
In two days, Patrick would return to LaGuardia airport and take a cab directly to his office at Goldman Sachs. The lawyer said he’d have the divorce papers served there around lunchtime. By then, she’d already be on another continent. Far away from the physical abuse he’d want to inflict on her once the papers were in his hands. Of that, she felt certain. He’d smacked her around for lesser infractions, starting just days after they’d returned from their honeymoon.

Even though she would be leaving the country to stay safe, he deserved a note. A note would be easier than a conversation.

At the kitchen island, she found a pad and steadied a pen on the paper.

Dear Patrick,
If you’re reading this, it means you’re back from Florida and have realized I’m not here.

Anna ripped the page off the small legal pad, crumpled it into a ball, and tossed it on the marble island. She wrote for a living and could do better.

Dear Patrick,
For the past two years, I’ve begged you to get help. I understand your father hurt you, but I can no longer accept your past as an excuse for hurting me. ME! The person who always loved you, tried to help you, accepted your many, many apologies. You say you love me, but your actions speak otherwise. I no longer love you. You bully me, make me afraid, and refuse to let me to see my friends and family—

She ripped the paper off the pad and tore it in half. Too much. She’d spoken these words to him many times after he’d calm down, her speeches always soliciting remorse-filled apologies she’d blindly believed for the first year of their marriage. The second year, she’d grown skeptical, but continued to cover the bruises and lie to anybody who happened to see one. Now, she despised him.

The clock on the wall showed it was time to leave. She pressed the pen to the paper and the words flowed easily this time.

Dear Patrick,
By now you’ve been served the divorce papers and know I’m leaving you. Please seek help and do not look for me. If you are calm when I return, we can talk. Otherwise, you will deal with my attorney.
Anna

She propped the note next to a bowl of fruit, where they always left messages they wanted the other to see…

Buy Links:
Amazon * B & N * KoboiTunes * Google


**My thoughts**
I love this series by Sharon Struth. She takes people who are damaged from their pasts, pluts them in a new environment, and they learn how to forgive themselves and fall in love again, both with themselves and with someone else. And these two characters are definitely damaged.

Josef still suffers from physical pain as a result of a deadly car accident in which he was the sole survivor. He also suffers from a tremendous amount of survivor's guilt, as his passenger, whom he didn't know very well, was killed. He cannot remember any details from the accident and is still searching for an answer to they question of why it happened.

Anna has escaped an abusive marriage, though Patrick could conceivably come after her at any given moment. She has escaped to Germany, thanks to an intuitive neighbor who saw through her covering up and realized what kind of situation she was in. He asked her to please go to Germany and find the man who saved him from the Nazis back during the early days of WWII. He also knew it would be a great excuse for her to leave Patrick, and he left her the means to be able to do it. It was his dying wish for her to do so, and she feels obligated to do this for him. Plus she needs the escape and the history is fascinating. 

Josef has been hired to drive Anna wherever she needs to go, and to serve as an interpreter for her should she need one. This forces him to face his demons from the accident. Plus Anna reminds him of Lily, the woman he inadvertently killed. As in the other books in this series, the two MCs end up helping each other heal, without realizing that was going to happen when they met.

I admit that this one took me a little bit longer to get into, but I still enjoyed reading it. I especially liked learning some more of the history. I have along been fascinated by WWII stories, and this one layers in the past with the present to provide an interesting tale. Plus I like these stories of finding redemption and healing in Europe. I look forward to seeing where the next book takes us!


About Sharon Struth

Sharon Struth believes you’re never too old to pursue a dream. The Hourglass, her debut novel, was a finalist in the National Readers’ Choice Awards for Best First Book. She is the author of the popular Blue Moon Lake Novels, which include Share the Moon.

When she’s not working, she and her husband happily sip their way through the scenic towns of the Connecticut Wine Trail, travel the world, and enjoy spending time with their precious pets and two grown daughters. She writes from the friendliest place she’s ever lived, Bethel, Connecticut. For essays, please visit www.sharonstruth.com or visit her blog, Musings from the Middle more information, including where to find her published Ages & More at www.sharonstruth.wordpress.com

Social Media

Website: www.sharonstruth.com
Twitter: @sharonstruth
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sharon-Struth-Author-Page-139641182749036/



Sharon Struth will be awarding a $10 Amazon/BN GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 16, 2018

Review of Ava's Prize by Cari Lynn Webb


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Welcome to the tour for Ava's Prize by Cari Lynn Webb! I had the opportunity to review this book and am sharing my thoughts with you today. Please also follow the tour to get the thoughts of other people, as well as other fun insights into the book. Please leave comments and questions for the author and download your own copy to enjoy! You'll also want to check out the giveaway.

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission to help support my websites at no additional cost to you. I also received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.


Ava's Prize
(City by the Bay Stories #3)
By Cari Lynn Webb
Contemporary Romance
Paperback & ebook, 384 Pages
November 1st 2018 by Harlequin Heartwarming

He needs a great idea

She can provide it—but at what cost?

The battle lines are drawn when army medic turned EMT Ava Andrews enters a contest devised by San Francisco entrepreneur Kyle Quinn. The first responder isn’t just competing for a tempting grand prize. She’s fighting her attraction to the self-made millionaire…and losing the war. But private and professional boundaries blur when a breach of trust threatens Ava’s future with Kyle.

GoodreadsAmazonB&N
iBooksKoboHarlequin

**My thoughts**
I have to admit that Kyle is difficult to warm up to. But that's not totally his fault. He created a medical warning device and then sold it to a large tech company, not realizing that in exchange for making millions and millions of dollars, his product would be denigrated into something it wasn't meant to be. But he likes having the money and he likes doing things to take care of his family. He has filled his home/office with lots of toys to make up for the loneliness that he feels. He grew up with few friends, thanks in part to a severe food allergy that made it difficult for kids to understand him and his needs. They even betrayed his trust in a most horrific way. So he finds it extremely difficult to trust people. Sure there are a lot of people who like to surround him in life, but they are more interested in the celebrity status than anything actually deep and meaningful. No one really knows the true Kyle.

He's also brilliant, but stuck right now because he is supposed to deliver the next amazing idea to this company, and his brain is fried. So he decides to create a contest for other inventors to contribute their ideas for a prize. Only they don't realize that is going to essentially steal their idea in exchange for the prize money.

Ava is part of the reason that he has come up with this contest idea. She and Kyle met after a freak accident on a photography shoot. When she and her friends came to see his office/home, they were casually talking and indirectly the idea was proposed. 

Ava works primarily as a paramedic but also spends a lot of time caring for her mother who suffers from the relapsing version of MS. She is also wicked smart and has a lot of great ideas. She is also quite lonely because she is so focused on her mother. She works long hours to make sure that her mother can afford the care and medication that she needs and doesn't worry about social gatherings. She does have her friends, and she is very close with her friends. But romance is definitely the last thing on her mind. 

I feel sorry for both of these characters. I know from personal experience how difficult it is to take care of ailing parents, only I was a lot luckier than Ava in the help that I received to do so. And I feel sorry for people like Kyle who have been ostracized for something out of their control, like his food allergy. I understand why he has shut himself off from the world, but just wish he could allow himself to open up.

Somehow the two of them have an attraction to each other, pretty much from the start. Kyle's attraction to Ava makes a lot more sense to me. I don't quite understand why he flicks a light in Ava, at least not at first. But the heart wants what it wants, right?

As the story goes on and the two are working with the other team members on this invention contest, you find that these two people, who are so set in their ways, are actually starting to soften. Ava is realizing that she needs more in her life. Kyle is realizing that you can have true friends and relationships out there. Of course, the true motives behind the contest are going to throw some massive wrenches into the works. But once the seeds of love are planted, all can win in the end, right?

I enjoyed reading this storyline, as it was different than most other romances out there. I also enjoy characters who are deeper with more complexities that they have to work through. It allows for measurable growth, which you want to find in a good book. And I like those romances where an unlikely friendship and romance can blossom from what seems to be an improbable place.


Other Books in the Series


About the Author

Cari Lynn Webb lives in South Carolina with her husband, daughters and assorted four-legged family members. She's been blessed to see the power of true love in her grandparent's 70 year marriage and her parent's marriage of over 50 years. She knows love isn't always sweet and perfect, it can be challenging, complicated and risky. But she believes happily-ever-afters are worth fighting for. She loves to connect with readers. Visit her at her website.



Tour Schedule

November 12th:
Launch
I Am A Reader
Hearts & Scribbles
Remembrancy
November 13th:
Wishful Endings
Inside The Mind of an Avid Reader
Heidi Reads...
ReadingIsMySuperPower
November 14th:
Colorimetry
Rockin' Book Reviews
Among the Reads
Book by Book
November 15th:
E-Romance News
Harlie's Books
Reading On The Edge
Kimber Li
November 16th:
My Devotional Thoughts
underneath the covers
Andi's Book Reviews
November 17th:
Grand Finale

Tour Giveaway


- 1 winner will receive a$50 Amazon e-Gift Card & e-copy of The Rancher's Rescue (open internationally)
- 1 winner will receive a San Francisco Cable Car Ornament, Signed Copy of The Rancher's Rescue & $50 Amazon Gift Card (US only)
- Ends November 21, 2018

Grab Our Button!

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Review of Mistletoe in Mayhem by L. E. Rico with Giveaway


I am madly in love with Mayhem, Minnesota, and I'm sure you will be too if you read this novella collection. The two stories are follow-ups to earlier books in the series, but I think you could still enjoy them on their own as this set. Read my detailed review plus an excerpt. Please leave the author comments and questions all along the tour and take advantage of extra chances to enter the giveaway!

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission to help support my websites at no additional cost to you. I also received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own.



Mistletoe in Mayhem

A Christmas Wedding In Mayhem

You’re cordially invited to the wedding of the century! Please join bride-trying-not-to-be-a-zilla Hennessy O’Halloran and her prince-in-shining-snow-boots as they finally say, “I do.” Unless a rogue wedding planner and a blizzard that takes out the entire Midwest can stop them, these two will get married on Christmas. The town of Mayhem will make sure of it.

A Surprise Baby In Mayhem

The town of Mayhem, Minnesota, is about to have a population explosion…and the Whiskey Sisters are getting more than they expected! While newlyweds Henny and Bryan are anxiously awaiting not one but two little bundles of joy, Jameson and Scott are focusing on planning their own perfect wedding, with only one troublesome toddler in tow. But babies have a way of arriving on their own schedules…and fate has a way of intervening in this quirky hamlet. Now, the couple finds themselves scrambling to beat the clock—and the odds—to their own happily ever after before their unexpected special delivery arrives.

Travel to the quirky town of Mayhem, Minnesota, with these two companion novellas that prove love, and sisterhood, will always save the day.


Read an excerpt:
I pull her into my arms, reveling in the feel of her soft curves pressed against my chest, and rest my chin atop her blonde head. She buries her face into my sweatshirt.

“Hennessy, honey, you need to stop worrying about all the little details. We’ve come this far and, with the help of a whole lotta people, we’re going to have a beautiful wedding. With or without heat. With or without light. As long as you’re there with me, up at the altar, then nothing else matters,” I murmur into her hair.

She looks up at me with pale blue eyes, brows arched in concern.

“Bryan, I don’t consider heat and light ‘little details.’ And the roads—they’re like ice! How will anyone get here safely? How will we get here safely?”

I sigh and brush the hair back off her forehead.

“Do you have any idea how much I love you?” I ask. “And that’s not a rhetorical question.”

“I think I have some idea,” she replies, the corners of her mouth quirking up a little.

I shake my head.

“No, I don’t think you do. I wanted this wedding to happen fast because I couldn’t wait another day to be married to you. Don’t you see? It doesn’t matter—none of it matters. In the end, it’s just you and me taking a vow before God. It’s not the wedding, Hennessy. It’s the marriage.”

Her eyes study mine for a long moment before she puts a soft hand to my cheek.

“I’ll try to stay calm,” she assures me. “And I do know how much you love me…because that’s how much I love you, too.”

I lean down, my lips finding hers. It’s a beautiful, candlelit moment. Until it’s not.

“Noooooooooo, Mama! Miiiiiiiiiiine!”

Our kiss transforms into a double-sided snort of laughter. We pull away from one another, chuckling. When she opens her mouth to say something, I hold up my index finger to stop her.

“And before you worry about Jax being too young, or too unpredictable, he’s a little detail, too. An incredibly loud, incredibly destructive detail…but a little one, nonetheless.”

“Yeah, well, maybe we should reconsider letting him be the ring bearer,” she says.

“Why? You don’t think he can handle it?”

“Uh, well, you know the plastic bottle cap ring we’re using for practice?”

“Yeah…” I nod, wondering where she’s going with this.

“He just swallowed it.”

Buy links:


**My thoughts**
I already fell in love with the Whiskey sisters when reading their earlier stories, so I was excited to check out this one. I also love the town of Mayhem, Minnesota. There's something special about all of the people there. They take care of their own and do whatever it takes to help make each other's dreams come true. I have to tell you that the way these people step up, especially in the first story with Henny and Bryan's wedding, brought tears to my eyes on more than one occasion. I was so happy to see them finally get married, and in total honor of the Whiskey sisters' parents. It's just beautiful.

Move on to the second story and babies are all over the place. A new generation is being born. The pregnancies are not necessarily as easy as you would think. Yet again, the sisters and their families rally together to help each other out in beautiful ways. And yes, I had a couple of beautiful choked up moments while reading this one. This installment also has a lot of literal LOL moments, between the nanny applicants, puppets in church, things that come out of the mouths of babes, and just general Mayhem that is guaranteed to happen with these people.

I love seeing these stories come full circle. I think you could enjoy these novellas without reading the first books in the series, but they will definitely have more meaning if you also give those a shot. I'm also suspecting that more books are going to follow soon, based on some new characters who are introduced to us. I am really looking forward to reading more, because the Whiskey sisters and the town of Mayhem are a lot of fun!


About L.E. Rico

L.E. Rico didn’t set out to be an author. In fact, she’s made a name for herself as a classical music radio host—doing her best to make the music and the composers relevant by putting them into a modern context. It was just a few years ago that she discovered a passion for writing that blossomed into an entire novel. And then another. And another. And, while she still spends plenty of time on the radio, telling the stories of the great composers, she spends even more time composing her own great stories.

www.LaurenRico.com

Twitter: @TheLaurenRico

Instagram: LaurenRicoAuthor


L.E. Rico will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Read an exclusive excerpt from Kismet & Karma (Fate & Fortune #2) by Robin Daniels


On Tour with Prism Book Tours

Welcome to the book tour for the Fate & Fortune series by Robin Daniels! I love, love, love this series! You can catch my review of both books over at Andi's Young Adult Books. Here, I am sharing an excerpt from the second book, Kismet & Karma. Please enjoy, and then grab both books, because they are so much fun! And of course see the rest of the tour below for more fun, and to enter the giveaway.


Fate & Fortune
(Fate & Fortune #1)
By Robin Daniels
YA Contemporary Romance, Duology
ebook, 279 Pages
September 20th 2018

Bryce has liked Paige since they were little but has never had the guts to act on his feelings. Paige is devastated over being dumped by her long-time boyfriend and can’t seem to move on. They’re stuck in a rut, until fate decides to pull them out.

Both Paige and Bryce are talked into seeing a fortune teller at the annual Summer’s End Carnival. Neither of them buys into the mysticism, until the psychic’s predictions start coming true. Now, the most bizarre things are happening and there isn’t a clear explanation. Each of them must figure out if they’re the subject of an elaborate hoax or a bigger plan forged by destiny.

*This book is part one of two. Books should be read sequentially.

Kismet & Karma
(Fate & Fortune #2)
By Robin Daniels
YA Contemporary Romance, Duology
ebook, 184 Pages
October 25th 2018

Bryce and Paige belong together, but they’ll never make it happen alone. When inspiration strikes in multiple ways, a friend decides it can’t be a coincidence; it’s a call to action. With a little luck, the help of fate, and the matchmaking plan of the century, Bryce and Paige just might get their happy ending.

You heard Paige and Bryce's version of the story in Fate & Fortune. Now join Eric, Amy, Cody, Kennedy and Genie to see how things really went down.

***This book completes the series. Book one can be read as a standalone, but book two cannot. Fate & Fortune should be read first.***


Read an exclusive excerpt:
Kismet & Karma – AMY

I grabbed the phone and ran into my bathroom. “Okay,” I answered, shoving my toothbrush into my mouth. I continued speaking while I scrubbed. “You should probably come up with an alternate location, just in case.” My words were muffled by toothpaste foam. 
“Are you brushing your teeth?” Eric sounded amused. 
“I’m in a hurry,” I replied, then spit and rinsed. 
He chuckled. “Since we’ve progressed to brushing our teeth together, does that mean I can take you into the bathroom while I pee?” 
I wanted to laugh, but that would only encourage him. “I’m hanging up now.” 
He was smart not to argue. “Don’t forget to text me when you’re on your way.” 
“I won’t.” 
“Don’t forget to tell me you luuuv me…”

“’Bye, Eric.” I hung up on him.

About the Author


The most important thing to know about me is that I'm basically a sixteen-year-old trapped in an adult's body. It's why I feel such a great connection to all of my characters and why I love to write romantic comedy. The kid in me just wants to be goofy. Besides being a writer; I'm a wife, mother of five, volleyball enthusiast and home decorating guru. My list of favorites includes: reading, Christmas, pedicures, dessert, steak, Arizona winters and most importantly, Diet Coke.

Tour Giveaway


1 winner will receive a $25 Amazon eGift Card
Open internationally
Ends November 21, 2018

Grab Our Button!

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

House of Ashes by Loretta Marion


For mystery fans who also like a touch of paranormal and romance, I bring you House of Ashes by Loretta Marion. Please enjoy an excerpt and then download your own copy. Leave comments and questions as you follow the book tour and then make sure you enter the giveaway!

Please note that affiliate links are present within this post. Should you make a purchase through one, I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you.


House of Ashes


Thirty-seven-year-old painter Cassandra Mitchell is fourth-generation to live in the majestic Battersea Bluffs, a brooding Queen Anne home originally built by her great-grandparents, Percy and Celeste Mitchell, and still standing despite tragedies that have swept the generations. Local lore has it that there was a curse placed on the family and the house is haunted, though opinions are divided on whether it's by malicious or benevolent spirits. Cassie believes the latter―but now she stands to lose her beloved home to mounting debt and the machinations of her dream-weaving ex-husband.

Salvation seems to arrive when a nomadic young couple wanders onto the property with the promise of companionship and much-needed help―until they vanish without a trace, leaving behind no clue to their identities. Cassie is devastated, but determined to discover what's happened to the young couple...even as digging into their disappearance starts to uncover family secrets of her own. Despite warnings from her childhood friend, now the local Chief of Police―as well as an FBI agent who pushes the boundaries of professionalism―Cassie can't help following the trail of clues (and eerie signals from the old house itself) to unravel the mystery. But can she do so before her family's dark curse destroys everything in its path?



Buy links


About Loretta Marion

A true bibliophile, Loretta Marion's affection for the written word began in childhood and followed her like a shadow throughout her life as she crafted award winning marketing and advertising copy and educational brochures. She then applied her writing skills as a volunteer, establishing a Legacy Story program for hospice patients, which inspired her to create her own fictional stories. Her debut novel, The Fool's Truth, was a twisty mystery with whispers of romance. Her newest novel, HOUSE OF ASHES – A Haunted Bluffs Mystery, is the first in a series published by Crooked Lane Books.

When not whipping out words on her laptop, she is traveling, enjoying outdoor pursuits, or is curled up with a delicious new book. Loretta lives in Rhode Island with her husband, Geoffrey, and their beloved Mr. Peabody, a sweet, devoted and amusing “Corgador”.

Website: https://www.LorettaMarion.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LorettaMarionAuthor


Loretta Marion will be awarding a $50 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.