Monday, June 13, 2022

Realms Apart: The Portal and Key Chronicles, Volume II by Jonathan T. Salisbury


REALMS APART (360 pages) is an urban fantasy novel set in both, modern-day Earth, and the fantasy realm of Faetir. It is the second novel of the Portal and Key Chronicles, and a sequel to “Blood Bonded” (Austin Macauley, 2021).

Eva Higgins has returned to Earth after escaping the evil clutches of Ceann Olc on Faetir. The Olc, who killed her best friend, Derek, forced Eva to use her powers and portal back to her home on Earth. She has lost her blood bonded mate, Calder, and is no closer to finding answers about her powers or her past. Worse still, coming back to Earth has put Eva in the crosshairs of her old nemesis, Mr. Roper. In an ambiguous turn of events, however, she strikes a precarious truce with him after they discover a common enemy in the Olc.

As pieces are moved around the board, Eva portals back to Faetir to seek alliances in a war to defeat the Olc. As plans unfold Eva’s world is shattered when she uncovers two secrets: One kept from her by her Most Trusted, Brynjar, and the other by her enemy, Ceann. Eva is left with a choice — stay true to her convictions, or follow her heart.

(affiliate link included)

Jonathan T. Salisbury served over ten years as an Explosive Ordnance Disposal technician in the U.S. Air Force. He was awarded the Bronze Star for operations in Iraq and has deployed to multiple combat zones. He currently works in law enforcement, serving as a police officer and a SWAT explosive breacher. When not working, he spends time with his wife and daughter at their home in Idaho, enjoying the outdoor lifestyle and everything Idaho has to offer.

Personal Website:



I was compensated via Fiverr for sharing this post. I only share those books that I feel will be of interest to my readers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Due to tremendous amounts of spam, all comments are moderated and will be approved and published throughout the day.